Weekly Photo Challenge: Gone, but not forgotten

This week’s photo challenge asks for pictures of places, things that are gone, but still on our minds. As a pet sitter for the last 7+ years, I have lost many pets. When pets are seniors, even people who have used neighbors, or kenneled their pets in the past, turn to professionals, so we see more than our share of animals pass. For each animal that we lose we plant a tree with the Arbor Day Foundation, a living memorial to the animal who is gone. Each time I log on they tell me how many trees I have planted…the number is high. I don’t have photos of all the creatures we have lost, so let me use this particular one – a very special cat – as a stand-in for all of those we have pet, fed, walked, nursed, medicated, and miss.

B

P1000944

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Gone, but not forgotten

  1. Beautiful girl. I think it is so great that you plant a tree for every one – what a wonderful idea.

Comments are closed.