Smelly Dog Day

It is raining and sleeting and basically wet outside today. A day fit for ducks and not much else. But the dogs still have to go out to potty. And that means we have wet dogs that smell like…well, wet dogs. Let’s just say you’re lucky this blog doesn’t come with scratch and sniff features.

Paris
“Mom…you’re not really telling people how bad I smell, are you??”

 

And now I’ve got to explain the smell that was in there before I went in there. Does that ever happen to you? It’s not your fault. You’ve held your breath, you just wanna get out, and now you open the door and you have to explain, ‘Oh! Listen, there’s an odor in there and I didn’t do it. It’s bad.”
Ellen DeGeneres, My Point… And I Do Have One

11 thoughts on “Smelly Dog Day

    1. No clue why they smell so bad wet, but they do stink. I prefer it to the smell of being sprayed by a skunk, but that’s the only worse thing I can think of at the moment!

  1. When my cats are truly scared (like Jake when he confronted a fox) they give off a very wild animal smell that lasts for a few hours. It’s not as bad a wet dog though. Best smell of all is puppy breath!

  2. nothing like us stinky dogs, we are forever smelling each others butts go figure we do not mind the smell

Comments are closed.