Hershey Garden Critters (and a few flowers)

We’ve finally had some lovely spring days, and today Marley and I decided to go take a look at the Hershey Gardens, just to be outside for awhile. There weren’t too many flowers yet, but there were some early spring flowers and buds.

P1040370_edited-1

 

P1040380_edited-1

 

P1040390_edited-1

 

Mostly I found myself photographing the “critters” that live in the flower beds and around the garden. I suspect some are more obvious right now with so few flowers to hide behind.

P1040383_edited-1

 

P1040387

 

P1040393_edited-1

 

P1040394

 

P1040395

 

P1040400_edited-1

 

P1040396

 

P1040402_edited-1

 

P1040404_edited-1

 

And this wonderful and mysterious brick someone had bought…

P1040407_edited-1

Lastly, this charming cat, who used to live in the gift shop, came home with me. Don’t you think our yard is a better spot for her?

P1040408_edited-1

18 thoughts on “Hershey Garden Critters (and a few flowers)

  1. These places are deadly to my pocketbook. I have been looking at a frog Buddha for my pond for 2 years now. I already have a dragon there and it’s a small pond. I love the brick. I could hang that in my house! I have a crouching cement cat at the end of my driveway leading the way to the back yard. Love the butterfly bench too!

  2. Lovely photo essay. Love the carving. An that Marley was able to go.

  3. A very beautiful post… Thank you!

  4. Oh, I’d have brought that home with me, too. I love seeing little surprise statues in gardens, esp. birds and kitties. 🙂

    • We had never really noticed the statues before, but without flowers they just pop out at you. It will be fun to see them in the midst of vegetation later in the season.

  5. Great photos!

    I’ve been keeping my eye out for a Lab sculpture for Xander’s grave. It’s one of those things I’ll know it’s right when I see it.

  6. I’m sure that cat has found a good home.

  7. Beautiful photos — thank you for sharing them! Have a great day, 🙂

Comments are closed.