WPC: Transitions

Aging is the theme in our house these days, as we age, and so do our critters. This week’s photo challenge asks for pictures of transitions, and one of our oldest animals is Butterscotch. At 15, she’s showing her age in many ways, most noticeably for photographs, with the increasing “sugar face,” as my sister calls it. She joined us when my dad could no longer care for her, when she was around 10 years old. She was, shall we say, a bit chubbier then, and we took 10 pounds off of her that first year she lived here. She’s a lot slower now than she was five years ago, but still a happy girl who loves her daily walks. Photos of her below, back in 2010 and before, and just this week.

IMG_2234

Butterscotch in 2010

Butterscotch

Dad and Butterscotch

2015 11 26_0950_edited-1

11 thoughts on “WPC: Transitions

  1. Sugar face…I like that. She is a sweetheart.

  2. You can really see how her face has “sugared!”

  3. Aw, sweet ‘sugar’ face! 🙂

  4. How adorable… I have a soft spot for old dogs (have one myself of 16 years) and this sweet sugar face makes my hart melt 🙂

    • I have a soft spot for the old dogs (and cats) too. They tend to be gentle souls, and relaxing to hang out with.

  5. Awwww, she’s a sweetie; and I Can related!!

Comments are closed.