Annie’s progress

Some of you might remember a recent post about Annie, our little feral. New Alliances. She hasn’t let me touch her much since she was a sick (close to dying) kitten some years ago. She eats from my hand and she will sometimes let me pet her when I give her a meal, but that’s about it. When her buddy Thomas died a few months ago, she was set adrift, but she’s really courting Minh, and that’s getting her closer to me.

Minh likes to sit on my lap, and Annie wants to be with Minh. So last evening, as we were watching television, guess who climbed on up and sat on my legs, next to Minh. Baby steps…

annielap

22 thoughts on “Annie’s progress

  1. I am smiling widely.

  2. Wow! You give me hope for MerryBelle! She’s been in the house for almost a year; the first two months I never saw her except for a gray streak; she slowly started coming out and now she will almost eat at the food bowl while I’m still around. And I woke up in the middle of the night the other day and she was asleep at the foot of my bed. Of course as soon as I saw her she ran away. Annie’s proof there’s hope for the most untamed/domesticated of house cats!

    • Annie has been with us for several years, so it sounds like your MerryBelle is doing great. It is such a hard transition for cats who didn’t learn to trust people as babies.

  3. That is so lovely! Great post!

  4. Come on, Annie. You can do it! I love how they fold right into the creases of our legs. Such a sweet face.

  5. Love it! Everything in there own time….

  6. So much patience goes into this. Great progress

  7. Thank you for posting. Mr Midnight, Sir WInsston and myself enjoyed reading your encouraging blog. Best wishes to your cute little pussy cat from the “Gilmours Nice Place” blog.
    Meow, purr purr and kind regards. 🙂

Comments are closed.