Vacation – Watkins Glen

Our recent vacation, in the Finger Lakes area of NY, seemed to be about two things: wine and water. We had a lovely day of being chauffeured around to tour wineries, and that’s hard to show, but I thought I’d share a few (off-topic) pictures of our water times. We walked through Watkins Glen and visited Niagara Falls (both sides.) Very different experiences!! Watkins Glen is quieter, with sweet waterfalls, the sound of which could easily lull me to sleep.

Here are just a few photos from our exploration there. I’m no expert with the camera, but tried to capture a little of the Glen’s beauty.

Watkins Glen

Watkins Glen

Watkins Glen

Watkins Glen

Watkins Glen

Watkins Glen

Watkins Glen

Watkins Glen

Watkins Glen

Watkins Glen

9 thoughts on “Vacation – Watkins Glen

    1. Watkins Glen was peaceful…Niagara Fall…not so much!! Talk about POWER. Photos to come soon. But I loved Watkins Glen. Could have settled down and taken a nap.

Comments are closed.